Federation is a philanthropic organization that takes care of Jews in need and strengthens Jewish community in New Jersey, Israel, and around the world. Need advice in choosing a mitzvah project that has meaning for you? Federation can help! Our organization connects you to 4 overseas and 27 local agencies.


Responding to emergency and disaster situations locally and around the world is an important part of the Federation mission, and made possible by our infrastructure and the generosity of members of the Greater MetroWest community who continue to donate their time and money in an extraordinary demonstration of chesed (kindness) and tikkun olam (repairing the world). 

Upcoming Events

  • Winter Volunteer Boot Camp

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these hands-on and heart-filled experiences. Join us for three one-off, hands-on mitzvah opportunities throughout Greater MetroWest. Choose one, two, or all! Space is limited.

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these hands-on and heart-filled experiences. Join us for three one-off, hands-on mitzvah opportunities throughout Greater MetroWest. Choose one, two, or all! Space is limited.

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these hands-on and heart-filled experiences. Join us for three one-off, hands-on mitzvah opportunities throughout Greater MetroWest. Choose one,...

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these hands-on and heart-filled experiences. Join us for three one-off, han...

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these hands-on and heart-filled exp...

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm up your winter with these...

    more

    January 7, 17, and 23
    Warm ...

    more

    January 7, 17, and...

    more
Untitled Document
 

 

Agency Listing

To reach an agency directly for volunteer placements, please contact the following individuals:

Daughters of Israel
Eve Goldberg • (973) 400-3360 • egoldberg@doigc.org

Friendship Circle
Toba Grossbaum • (973) 251-0204 • toba@fcnj.com

JCC MetroWest
Susan Galatz • (973) 530-3447 • sgalatz@jccmetrowest.org

Jewish Family Service of Central NJ
Elie Bodner • (908) 352-8375 • ebodner@jfscentralnj.org
Nathalie Garcia • (908) 352-8375 • ngarcia@jfscentralnj.org

Jewish Family Service of MetroWest
Suzy Berman • (973) 637-1747 • sberman@jfsmetrowest.org

Jewish Community Housing Corporation
Laurie Loughny • (973) 530-3962 • lauriel@jchcorp.org

Jewish Service for the Developmentally Disabled (JSDD)
Linda Press • (973) 272-7141 • lpress@jsddmetrowest.org

Jewish Relief Agency
Boruch Hecht • boruch@jewishrelief.org

Jewish Vocational Service
(973) 674-6330

The Partnership for Jewish Learning and Life
Michael Strom • (973) 929-2963 • strom@thepartnershipnj.org

Rachel Coalition
Sylvia Heller • (973) 637-1708 • sheller@jfsmetrowest.org

For Adults 55+ RSVP
Stephanie Grove (973) 637-1766 or sgrove@jfsmetrowest.org