Center for Volunteerism

Welcome to Jewish Federation of Greater MetroWest NJ’s Center for Volunteerism — providing year-round opportunities to make an impact in the lives of others. Through a variety of meaningful service projects, you can help care for those in need, strengthen our Jewish community, and make an impact on causes you care about.

Whether you’re looking for a b’nai mitzvah project, a short- or long-term experience, or a one-time project your whole family can participate in together, we can help you find a meaningful way to connect with the Jewish community while supporting our partner agencies, and those in need.

Jewish tradition teaches us that it is our obligation to help repair the world — tikun olam. We are excited to be your partner in finding meaningful volunteer opportunities that meet your abilities, interests, and schedule.

Upcoming Events

  • VolunTEAMS

    VolunTEAMS are groups of individuals who will collectively offer hands-on assistance to agencies throughout Greater MetroWest. Flexible scheduling will accomodate your availability.


Contact Us

Lindsay Norman
Center For Volunteerism / NextDor Manager
lnorman@jfedgmw.org
(973) 929-2948


 

 

Agency Listing

To reach an agency directly for volunteer placements, please contact the following individuals:

Daughters of Israel
Eve Goldberg • (973) 400-3360 • egoldberg@doigc.org

Friendship Circle
Toba Grossbaum • (973) 251-0204 • toba@fcnj.com

JCC MetroWest
Susan Galatz • (973) 530-3447 • sgalatz@jccmetrowest.org

Jewish Family Service of Central NJ
Elie Bodner • (908) 352-8375 • ebodner@jfscentralnj.org
Amy Levine • (908) 352-8375 • ALevine@Jfscentralnj.org

Jewish Family Service of MetroWest
Suzy Berman • (973) 637-1747 • sberman@jfsmetrowest.org

Jewish Community Housing Corporation
Laurie Loughny • (973) 530-3962 • lauriel@jchcorp.org

Jewish Service for the Developmentally Disabled (JSDD)
Linda Press • (973) 272-7141 • lpress@jsddmetrowest.org

Jewish Relief Agency
Boruch Hecht • boruch@jewishrelief.org

Jewish Vocational Service
(973) 674-6330

Rachel Coalition
Sylvia Heller • (973) 637-1708 • sheller@jfsmetrowest.org

For Adults 55+ RSVP
Essex County - Contact Suzy Berman, JFS MetroWest • (973) 637-1747 • sberman@jfsmetrowest.org
Union County - Contact Amy Levine, JFS of Central NJ • (908) 352-8375 • alevine@Jfscentralnj.org