Federation is a philanthropic organization that takes care of Jews in need and strengthens Jewish community in New Jersey, Israel, and around the world. Need advice in choosing a mitzvah project that has meaning for you? Federation can help! Our organization connects you to 4 overseas and 27 local agencies.

Start your search here!

Scroll through the list below to see the most recent listings.View even more opportunities here.

  • Rebuilding Union Beach - Dock Road house after Hurricane Sandy.

  • Rebuilding Union Beach - Dock Road House before rebuilding: the cleanup.

  • Rebuilding Union Beach - Dock Road house at start of rebuilding process

  • Dock Road House - rebuilding is progressing with new vapor barrier.

  • Rebuilding Union Beach - Dock Road House rebuild is nearly complete.

Responding to emergency and disaster situations locally and around the world is an important part of the Federation mission, and made possible by our infrastructure and the generosity of members of the Greater MetroWest community who continue to donate their time and money in an extraordinary demonstration of chesed (kindness) and tikkun olam (repairing the world). 

Agency Listing

To reach an agency directly for volunteer placements, please contact the following individuals:

Daughters of Israel
Eve Goldberg • (973) 400-3360 • egoldberg@doigc.org

Friendship Circle
Toba Grossbaum • (973) 251-0204 • toba@fcnj.com

Jewish Federation of Greater MetroWest NJ
Stacey Brown • (973) 929-3027 • sbrown@jfedgmw.org

Jewish Family Service of Central NJ
Elie Bodner • (908) 352-8375 • ebodner@jfscentralnj.org

Jewish Family Service of MetroWest
Suzy Berman • (973) 637-1747 • sberman@jfsmetrowest.org

JCC MetroWest
Susan Galatz • (973) 530-3447 • sgalatz@jccmetrowest.org

Jewish Community Housing Corporation
Laurie Loughny • (973) 530-3962 • lauriel@jchcorp.org

Jewish Relief Agency
Aaron Goodman • (646) 620-9041 • aaron@jewishrelief.org

Jewish Vocational Service
(973) 674-6330

The Partnership for Jewish Learning and Life
Dara Tsuprun • (973) 929-2966 • dtsuprun@thepartnershipnj.org

Rachel Coalition
Sylvia Heller • (973) 637-1708 • sheller@jfsmetrowest.org