Federation is a philanthropic organization that takes care of Jews in need and strengthens Jewish community in New Jersey, Israel, and around the world. Need advice in choosing a mitzvah project that has meaning for you? Federation can help! Our organization connects you to 4 overseas and 27 local agencies.

Start your search here!

Responding to emergency and disaster situations locally and around the world is an important part of the Federation mission, and made possible by our infrastructure and the generosity of members of the Greater MetroWest community who continue to donate their time and money in an extraordinary demonstration of chesed (kindness) and tikkun olam (repairing the world). 

Untitled Document


Agency Listing

To reach an agency directly for volunteer placements, please contact the following individuals:

Daughters of Israel
Eve Goldberg • (973) 400-3360 • egoldberg@doigc.org

Friendship Circle
Toba Grossbaum • (973) 251-0204 • toba@fcnj.com

Jewish Family Service of Central NJ
Elie Bodner • (908) 352-8375 • ebodner@jfscentralnj.org
Nathalie Garcia • (908) 352-8375 • ngarcia@jfscentralnj.org

Jewish Family Service of MetroWest
Suzy Berman • (973) 637-1747 • sberman@jfsmetrowest.org

JCC MetroWest
Susan Galatz • (973) 530-3447 • sgalatz@jccmetrowest.org

Jewish Community Housing Corporation
Laurie Loughny • (973) 530-3962 • lauriel@jchcorp.org

Jewish Relief Agency
Boruch Hecht • boruch@jewishrelief.org

Jewish Vocational Service
(973) 674-6330

The Partnership for Jewish Learning and Life
Shaina Goldberg • (973) 929-2966 • sgoldberg@thepartnershipnj.org

Rachel Coalition
Sylvia Heller • (973) 637-1708 • sheller@jfsmetrowest.org

For Adults 55+ RSVP
Stephanie Grove (973) 637-1766 or sgrove@jfsmetrowest.org

Untitled Document Photos by Joanie Schwarz. www.joanieschwarzphotography.com