Federal Elected Officials
updated 7/15

New Jersey Representatives

Fifth Congressional District
Congressman Scott Garrett, Republican


Sussex County: Andover Boro & Township, Branchville, Frankford, Franklin, Fredon, Green, Hamburg, Hampton, Hardyston, Lafayette, Montague, Newton, Ogdensburg, Sandyston, Sparta*, Stillwater, Sussex, Vernon, Walpack, Wantage

​Email via: http://garrett.house.gov/Contact/ 

District Office
83 Main Street, Suite 302A
Newton, NJ 07860

973/300-1051 (fax)

Washington Office
2244 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
202/225-9048 (fax)

Seventh Congressional District 
Congressman Leonard Lance, Republican


Essex County: Millburn, Short Hills.
Morris County: Chester Borough, Chester Twp, Dover, Long Hill, Mine Hill, Mount Arlington, Netcong, Roxbury, Washington, Wharton
Somerset County: Bedminster, Bernardsville, Bernards Twp, Green Brook, North Plainfield, Warren, Watchung
Union County: Berkeley Clark, Cranford, Garwood, Kenilworth, Mountainside, New Providence, Scotch Plains (part), Springfield, Summit, Union (part) Westfield, Winfield

Email via: http://lance.house.gov/ Click "contact me." Click "Email congressman Lance."

District Office
425 North Avenue East
Westfield, NJ 07090
(908) 518-7733
(908) 518-7751 (fax)

23 Royal Road, Ste. 101
Flemington, NJ 08822
(908) 788-6900
(908) 722-2869 (fax)

Washington Office
426 Cannon HOB
Washington, D.C. 20515
(202) 225-5361
(20)2 225-9460 (fax)

Eighth Congressional District 
Congressman Albio Sires, Democrat 


Essex County: Belleville, Newark (part)
Union County: Elizabeth

Email: bill.pascrell@mail.house.gov 



District Office
35 Journal Square, Suite 906
Jersey City, NJ 07306
(201) 222-282


Washington Office
2342 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-7919

Tenth Congressional District 
Congressman Donald M. Payne, Jr., Democrat


Essex County: East Orange, Hillside, Irvington, Maplewood, Newark , Orange; Union County: Elizabeth (part), Linden, Rahway, Roselle

District Office
60 Nelson Pl, 14th Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
973) 645-3213
973) 645-5902 (fax)

Washington Office
2310 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-3436
(202) 225-4160 (fax)


Eleventh Congressional District 
Congressman Rodney P. Frelinghuysen, Republican​


Morris County: Boonton, Boonton Twp, Chatham Borough, Chatham Twp, Denville, East Hanover, Florham Park, Hanover, Harding, Lincoln Park, Mendham, Montville, Morris Plains, Morris Twp, Morristown, Mountain Lakes, Parsippany-Troy Hills, Pequannock, Randolph, Rockaway Borough, Rockaway Twp

Essex County: Bloomfield, Caldwell, Cedar Grove, Essex Fells, Fairfield, Livingston, Montclair, North Caldwell, Nutley, Roseland, Verona, West Orange, West Caldwell.

Sussex County: Byram, Hopatcong, Jefferson, Ogdensboro, Sparta.

Email via: www.frelinghuysen.house.gov Email: Click "Email Rodney."



District Office
30 Schuyler Place, 2nd Floor
Morristown, NJ 07960
(973) 984-0711
(973) 292-1569 (fax)

Washington Office
2369 Rayburn House Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-5034
(202) 225-3186 (fax)

Twelfth Congressional District 
Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman, Democrat 


Middlesex County: Franklin Township (part)


District Office
50 Windsor Road
West Windsor, NJ 08550
(609) 750-9365
(609) 750-0618 (fax)

Washington Office
1214 Longworth House Office Building
Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-5801
(202) 225-6025 (fax)

United States Senators


U.S. Senator
Robert Menendez, Democrat

District Office
One Gateway Center, Suite 1100
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 645-3030
(973) 645-0502 (fax)


Washington Office
U.S. Senate, 502 Senate Hart Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4744
(202) 228-2197 (fax


U.S. Senator

Cory Booker, Democrat

District Office
One Gateway Center, 23rd Floor
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 639-8700
(973) 639-8723 (fax)


Washington Office
141 Hart Senate Office Bldg.
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3224
(202) 228-4054 (fax)


United States Federal Officials

President Barack Obama 
The White House
1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20500
(202) 456-1111
(202) 456-2461 (fax)
Go to "FAQ" at bottom of page. Click "Email or questions/comments."

Secretary of State
Hilary Rodham Clinton 

U.S. Department of State 
2201 C Street NW 
Washington, DC 20520
(202) 647-4000

Email via: www.state.gov/secretary Click "Email a question/comment."

Secretary of Defense Robert M. Gates

Harry Reid
Senate Majority Leader
522 Hart Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-3542
(202) 224-7327 (fax)
Email via:http://reid.senate.gov/

Mitch McConnell
Senate Minority Leader
361A Russell Senate Office Building
Washington, DC 20510
202/224-2499 (fax)
Email via: www.mcconnell.senate.gov Click "contact." Click "Contact Senator McConnell."

John Boehner
Speaker of the House
H232 U.S. Capitol
Washington, DC 20515
202/225-0704 (fax)
Email: speakerboehner@mail.house.gov/

Nancy Pelosi
House Minority Leader
235 Cannon
Washington, DC 20515
202/225-4188 (fax)*
Email via: pelosi.house.gov 
*Best method of contact.